Log in

The MSA Interdisciplinary Conference will feature Keynote Speaker Janet Echelman and Guest Speakers Donald Lipski and Jean Shin. Other programming includes workshops, panels, exhibitions, receptions, demonstrations, presentations, and networking opportunities. We would love to see you in Cincinnati, but we are offering both in-person and virtual attendance if you prefer to join us online for programming on Thursday and Friday. 

Register Here 

Wednesday – Workshops

Thursday – Panels, presentations, demos, Janet Echelman, and exhibition receptions

Friday – Jean Shin, panels, demos & tours, Donald Lipski, reception, and bonfire

Saturday – Travel to Pyramid Hill Sculpture Park and Museum, tours, panels, members lunch, exhibition reception, and closing party in Cincinnati

Beyond the Expanded Field
Public Art
This Land is Our Land: Monumental Redux and the Futurity of Visual Resistance
Digital. Work. Ethic

Integrating Digital Technologies with Traditional Metal Casting
Sculpture Parks and the Sculptors that Run Them

MSA 2020 Scholarship Winners
Vision 2020 Grant Winners

The Business of Art
Rbhu: Engineering Imagination
John Michael Kohler Arts Center: Arts/Industry

Interdisciplinary Sculpture - UC Reed Gallery
From the Reject Files: Drawings, Maquette, and Proposals - Pyramid Hill
MSA Outdoor Exhibition - Pyramid Hill
Scholarship Exhibition - UC
Regional Student Exhibition - CampSITE

3D Printing

Need a place to stay?
MSA has two room blocks during the Interdisciplinary Sculpture Conference.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown/University Area has rooms at $109 per night + taxes. Last day to book is September 20th, 2021

The other option is 21C located at 609 Walnut St, rooms are $189 per night + taxes.

Information and booking links will be sent to you upon registration to the conference. 

Have questions? Send us an email at

The People

Janet Echelman - Keynote

Jean Shin - Guest Speaker
Donald Lipski - Guest Speaker

Kyle Anne Citrynell - The Business of Art

Mrin Aggarwal - Beyond the Expanded Field
Cal Cullan
Maggie Lawson

Amanda Curreri

Colleen Houston - Public Art
Bill FitzGibbons
Bill Caine
Miranda Kyle

Earl Dismuke - Rbhu: Engineering Imagination
Selinda Martinez
Alireza Lahijanian

Kristen Tordella-Williams - MSA Scholarship
Amy Hoagland
Hannah Smith
Jason LeVan
Nalani Stolz
Nyasha Madamombe
Lily Dorian
Nichole Schiller
Raymond Baccari
Allison Denny
Michaela Leib

Phoenix Savage - This Land is Our Land: Monumental Redux and  the Futurity of Visual Resistance
Xaviera Simmons
TK Smith

Mike Calway Fagen - Digital. Work. Ethic.
Bethany Springer
Greg Pond
Ben Jones

Celene Hawkins - Integrating Digital Technologies with Traditional Metal Casting

Vision 2020 Grant Recipients
Azza El Siddique
McArthur Freeman
Manami Ishimura 

Isaac Duncan III - Sculpture Parks and the Sculptors Who Run Them
Melanie VanHouten
Gerry Masse
Bryce Robinson
Lacey Haslam

Call: +423-903-5648


PO Box 3505, Chattanooga | TN 37404

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software