mid-South Sculpture Alliance

Log in

This weekend only! MSA Scholarship Exhibition and presentations!

Don't miss this years talented group of winners. Exhibition opening is Friday October 4th from 6-10 pm with additional viewing hours from 6-8pm on Saturday. The exhibition is located at the St. Andrews Center located at 1918 Union Ave, Chattanooga Tn.

Winners will also talk about their work in a short 10 minute presentation during the Confab on October 5th. 

Confab info

2019 winners

Amanda Bealey, University of Tennessee Knoxville, BA
Cierra Paulson, University of Tennessee Chattanooga, BFA
Courtney Segrest, University of Oklahoma, BFA
Hanson Bassey, Kennesaw State University, BFA
Kimberly Brown, University of Alabama Huntsville, BFA
Michael LeBlanc, University of Arkansas, MFA
Michael Thorn, University of Maryland, MFA
Nyasha Madamombe, University of Tennessee Knoxville, MFA
Reid Arowood, University of Tennessee Knoxville, BFA
Samantha Corbett, Syracuse University, MFA


The MSA Scholarship for Outstanding Student Achievement competition began in 2016. MSA awarded two scholarships in both 2016 and 2017 funded by MSA membership fees. In 2018 the Scholarship fund received an anonymous donation, allowing MSA to offer 10 awards. MSA is proud to announce the 2019 Scholarship for Outstanding Student Achievement competition, which will award 10 students a cash award of $1000 each along with the other benefits listed below. Winners will be selected by a panel of three jurors and chosen based on the merits of work submitted.


Any student seeking an AA, BFA, BA, MA, or MFA  and currently enrolled in an accredited program may be nominated by any MSA member in good standing. Applicant does not need to be a member to apply. MSA student members in good standing can act as their own sponsor. 


  • Free Admission to the 2019 Confab featuring artist Aurora Robson October 5th, 2019
  • Speaking opportunity at the 2019 Confab
  • Free one-year student membership
  • Exhibition Opportunity
  • $1000 cash award
  • Up to ten scholarships will be awarded

Call: +423-903-5648

Email: admin@midsouthsculpture.org

PO Box 3505, Chattanooga | TN 37404

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software